Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, there has been a growing debate about whether team sports, such as football or basketball are more advantageous to participate in sports or personal sports like tennis or swimming are better. There are some people believe that team sports are positive to fit well into society. The opponents, on the other hand, argue that people can enjoy their individual time to develop themselves regardless of others. This essay will illustrate both viewpoints surrounding this issue before coming to a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with the advantages of team sports, one of the most conspicuous merits is perhaps that it could support people to cultivate sociality. This is because all team members should be united together. To illustrate, young children at the schools have sports time and they often play soccer while they acquire the method that how to fit well into society. Another advantage often made by proponents of this position is that people who have the same interesting leisure could enjoy sports more than those who work out alone. In other words, they could share information about sports and be competed in a healthy way. For example, people who just started to learn baseball could learn the rules and the way to respect other team members from their team members.

On the other hand, there are some people who believe that individual sports are more beneficial to take part in sports. These people present several arguments, but the most convincing argument is perhaps that people sho work out alone could develop patience. This is evidenced by the fact that they have to overcome with their mental powers in the battle against themselves. For example, marathon runners run alone for long periods of time and train themselves to keep their paces. As well as this, the proponents of this position believe that people should enjoy their own leisure without other forces. This is because the team play could be forced to some people who have a different lifestyle. For instance, some people prefer to work out at night time while others may want it in the early morning.

To sum up, there are two contradicting viewpoints in relation to the types of sports which are team play sports and single play sports. To choose which side I am on, I believe that both have benefits and ill effects and the important thing is one's satisfaction.