Some people regard videos game as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however believe that videos game are having an adverse effected on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawback of video games outweigh the benefits?

Nowadays, videos game are a common choice for leisure time, children in particular really enjoy playing videos game. While I accept that these games have some benefits for children development, I believe that they are more likely to have negative effects on children.

On the one hand, videos game can be both educational and entertaining. They improve kids problem-solving and develop creativity. In videos game, children always have to struggle with challenge missions to get higher levels, which seem to help children learn how to make decisions, use strategies and express their personalities. Furthermore. Videos game bring to children an opportunity to make friends. Schoolchildren may have a tendency to play games with a group friend, either in the same room or online. In that way, they might be easier to make conversation or get a chance to meet people who have different backgrounds, as a result, they would expand their relationship circle.

On the other hand, videos game can be addictive and promoted such isolation, health problems. Children seem to spend too much time playing games rather than physical playing outside, which is a factor of missing out on their social life. They tend to immerse in the virtual world, so take no notice to real-life pastimes. This type of addiction can have effects ranging from lack of sleep to problems at school. To complete challenging tasks and get a higher score of their friends, they might scarify for hours on the computer and console and totally ignore their homework. Videos game take responsibility for obesity. The major number of children who get obesity are gamers who are likely to stick on a desk, have a sedentary lifestyle and lack of exercise.

In conclusion, I consider that the potential danger of videos game are more significant than the possible merit.