Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can the government do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Humans are in charge of solving various environment issue because our behavior has a negative effect on the planet. This essay will discuss the reasons for environmental problems and the measures that governments and individuals should take to tackle these problems.

There are two major causes of the damaging environment. Firstly, a great amount of gas emission from factories and exhaust fumes from vehicles is released, which is a tendency of the greenhouse. Secondly, an increasing number of the population has an impact on the earth. People disposal of household waste, which pollutes oceans and rivers.

Governments need to take responsibilities to reduce air pollution. If they introduced laws to limit emissions, the level of air contamination would be increasing. Furthermore, imposing a green tax on drivers and companies that seem to be a good measure. As a result, people would use more public transport system or walk instead of driving, which would constraint amount of exhaust fumes and reducing emissions. As a good example of this is that in 2018, the authorities’ Singapore released carbon tax of 5% per tonne of greenhouse gas emissions, which made this country become one of the cleanest on earth. In addition, they could encourage companies to use renewable resources, such as wind, wave, and nuclear power,… that is infinite and a friendly environment.

There is a need for individuals to take part in protecting the environment. They could take public transport or walk rather than drive, opt for products with less packing and use recycling goods. It is necessary for residents to buy more local food in order to decrease food miles. In this way, waste could be reduced by reusing and recycling, consequently, the ecology would be preserved.

In conclusion, I believe that both governments and individuals must play their role in saving the environment.