It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Some people believe that the development of technology leads to traditional cultures to disappear. I partly agree with this assertion, while it may be true in case of some societies, others still are flourish by technology.

On the one hand, technology might take responsibilities for traditional cultures. Firstly, the advance of technology has driven industrialization in developed countries that contribute to the disappearance of traditional ways of life. For example, in Viet Nam, those who live in small villages have a strong sense of identity because they share customs and beliefs. Secondly, with transport, manufacturing, communications developing, ambitious people might tend to move to big cities to find work. As a result, families and village communications are likely to distribute. Finally, utilizing machines seem to lead to losing the making of some handcrafts. For mechanic process provides a large number of products with low-cost and saving time, the handful of jobs as sculpture, … would become inexistence.

On the other hand, in some parts of the world, traditional cultures still thrive. For example, there are ethnic groups in some mountains have been completely untouched by the development of technology. In these tribal communications, traditional skills are passed on to children by their parents and grandpa. Furthermore, technology allows people to advertise their cultures without paying. By some online application and internet, the traveling agency can easily advertise their cultural heritage, languages, ... to visitors without paying. In that way, the countries are able to make more profit; and their norm will be well-known.

In conclusion, in some areas, the advance of technology is a cause of making less the reduction of traditional cultures, but in other traditional cultures have survived and prospect.