Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

It is clear that technology has an influence on our communication. Technology effect relationships in many ways. I believe that technology has both advantages and disadvantages.

Technology has an impact on the relationship in social, education, business. As technology is developing, people can interact without meeting through some application, such as Facebook, Instagram,…. In addition, with learning through computers, students are able to take courses and attain a degree online from a distance, which provides a chance for children all over the world. As a typical example of this is students can easily for taking video lessons on the internet with a teacher in a different country.

There are several benefits of the developments for us. Firstly, the relationship seems to be reinforced by keeping contact with old friends, co-workers, … Interaction by email is likely to reduce the limitation of written letters. Secondly, the new development helped companies to save time and money. Cooperation between people in different countries was much easier when they have a capacity of contacting without calling a meeting or a requiring print of the materials.

On the other hand, the developments bring some disadvantage to our lives. It is clear that technology seems to isolate people and disadvantage real interaction. For example, children who use the internet tend to make friends online rather mixing with their peer. In addition, schoolchildren pay more attention to playing games and chatting online instead of reading. They may not enough time to use their imagination to read and thinking deeply in materials, which might lead them to lack of social and soft skills.

In conclusion, I believe that technology has an important role in the development of countries but also has negative outcomes.