Development in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opini

Development in technology has brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is true that technological growth has done harms to environment. Some people claim that mankinds are responsible for addressing these environmental issues. Nevertheless, others argued that it is technological advances that make profound contributions to improve the quality of environment. I think there should be a combination of mentioned approaches. This essay will shed light on both view points and support my perception.

On the one hand, humans need to survive as well as make efforts to tackle environmental problems. Firstly, the overuse of technological devices should be reduced. For example, the high level of greenhouse gas emissions which mostly stem from the significant increase in the use of high-tech equipments such as air-conditioners, TV or private cars could be controlled if users limit their reliance on such inventions. Secondly, raising people’s awareness of environmental dangers may be the crucial action. People, especially young generations, should be informed about the issues facing their future, and the responsibilities they need to assume. Therefore, the environmental problems should be added in the curriculum in schools, or there should be more green compaigns.

On the other hand, environmental dangerous problems may be handled by technological development itselt. One of the most typical is the discovery of alternative sources of energy such as solar energy, wind and water power. Instead of using fossil fuels (coal and oils), people can use solar energy to operate modern machines without environmental pollution. For instance, the advent of electric cars may be the optimal alternative of current cars. Another method of taking advantage of technology to help alleviate environmental problems is to implement more precious scientific research making the earth become a environmentally purified planet. A case in pont is waste treatment system which is beneficial for limiting the number of chemical wastes released into rivers and seas by manufaturing factories or households.

In conclusion, it is undenied that many environmental issues are caused by the technological development. Although there are different perspectives about whether technology or mankind will take the main duty to tackle these problems, it seems to me that applying both aspects would be the best solution.