The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of having one language in the world?

Nowadays, the evolution of touristry lead to english becoming a major language in the planet, so some people believe that this would be put English becoming the merely language to be spoken around the world. While it has both benefits and drawbacks with one language in the world.

Considering the beneficial side, it can bring a lot of benefits for people. Mainly, people can be communicated easily with other countries people because all people would be spoken only English language. As a result, the trading will be increased between different countries, and it can be affected to improve a country economy and people living standard. Furthermore, people are more get knowledge of various countries culture, history and custom with the help of one idiom. Hence, they can give respect of each other religion and culture.

On the other hand, this has some negative sides for the individual and the country. Firstly, if people can use one language to communicate with others, it may disappear their mother tongue. Though, people cannot aware with their own culture and custom, they cannot pass that rules and culture to other people in the future. Secondly, people are interested to learn english language because everywhere only one language are use to talk. So, they would not more known about their own language.

To sum up, tourism has given English becoming the most speaking language in the world. According to some, this will contribute to english becoming the one language to be spoken in the globe. However, it has own advantages and disadvantages for the people.