In the current century, gaps among nations are decreasing annually, as individuals are exposed to similar services and products and adopt similar habits. There are both the benefits and drawbacks of this trend of lifestyle. However, in my opinion, there are certainly more merits of globalization than demerits. My inclination towards this opinion will be explained in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, the foremost advantage of having similar life patterns is that it generates awareness among the public about different cultures and nations. Due to this, the biases among the nations are reduced and people empathize each other's feelings. Another benefit is that customers get to choose the products from a wide range of international brands. For instance, the products of multi-national companies such as Star Bucks, Nike, Dominoes were only heard in many countries which are now available in each and every showroom of a nation.

The secondary merit of having an equal style of living is that there are no cultural gaps between various nations. With the advent of globalization, individuals in developing nations migrate on a large scale to the developed nations for better future prospects. As a similar form of lifestyle is practiced everywhere, people are able to adjust easily in any country. In addition to this, better business relations are developed between nations which improve their political and economic conditions. Furthermore, as huge enterprises are set in a nation, the problem of unemployment is also resolved with denizens being recruited in masses as staff members in these companies.

On the other hand, there are also some demerits of increase in globalization. The biggest disadvantage is that citizens of a nation forget their cultural and traditional values as they adopt a western lifestyle. With an increase in demand for branded foreign items, local businesses suffer from huge losses as they are less preferred by the native consumers. Additionally, as people eat more fast-foods and other unhealthy edibles, they face various health issues like obesity, cholesterol and health problems.

Thus, in order to draw a conclusion, it can be said that following similar living patterns is a beneficial trend due to the numerous reasons stated above, and hence must be adopted by all the countries of the world. Nonetheless, care must be taken so the nation's culture is not damaged in this process.