Directors of large organizations receive much higher salaries than ordinary workers. Some think it is necessary while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that higher-position executives get higher financial compensation than normal workers while some posit that the wage gap is seemingly inappropriate. This essay will discuss both perspectives and the reasons why I am in favor of the latter.

On the one hand, the advocates of higher monetary rewards would maintain that this situation is reasonable considering the duties they, directorial executives of large corporations, have to deal with. Taking the most significant responsibilities to organize and maintain the mechanism of an organization of numerous job positions, they have more burdens to contend with. The weight of these duties can make them incur immense pressure, leading to heightened levels of stress. Anne Clark, the former chief product manager of Microsoft, launched the project called Soli enabling disabled people to effortlessly access the Internet with the help of technological advancement. Not only was she responsible for managing her own human resources of over 200 people, but she also had to ensure the project worked without any unforeseeable obstructions. This is a testament to why leaders deserve significantly bigger financial rewards.

On the other hand, some, myself included, argue that this unfair salary gap is unjustifiable since any occupation has to shoulder a considerable amount of pressure. Employees, who are still under the superintendence of their bosses, have to continue working hard to acquire the provided bare minimum requirements in order not to be made redundant, especially in this competitive marketplace. Given that, it is unfair for someone to have more favorable compensation packages, meaning that everyone needs to be equally financially rewarded, at least according to their productivity. This can be exemplified that although both leaders and their subordinates have similar tasks that need to be completed in the same time course, that the former gain a significantly greater amount of rewards makes the situation become unacceptable.

In conclusion, acknowledging that each viewpoint has its own merits, I contend that ordinary working people deserve salaries as fair as those in management positions on account of their sharing circumstances of facing challenges and exerting themselves to achieve the mutual goals of the company.