Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a car.

Means of transport such as Car have became an essential part of human beings in everyday life. Humanity, could benefit from it in several ways. However, having one own car have both positive and negative outcomes, as will now be argued.

Primarily, The obvious argument in its favour is that automobile plays a fundamental role to transport individuals from place to place with saving them a big amount of time. To be specific, Auto facilitate us to achieve such places in a really brief time with saving us a lot of money. Therefore, nowadays almost each family in the entire world possesses at least one because of its great conveniency. To illustrate, a family if travelled with any other means of transport by paying the sum of tickets for each of them, are going to spend more rather than a trip by car.

On the other hand, air pollution is the main darkdraw of using a car. Considering all the automobiles vehicles that mankind hold, the enormous pollution produced has a negative impact on world environment. As a result, in the long run, humanity may face serious health problems as well as degeneration of brain cells, neurological disorders and changes in behaviour. What is more, the abuse of car can easily lead people to an unhealthy lifestyle. For instance, today's world everybody used to move away by car rather than by walking or cycling even whether their destination is not so far, owing to the fact that they find the way of moving of on foot as a physical pain.

To conclude, as an overall judgement, although use of such a vehicle may help many persons to reach their target, an excessive use, where not necessary, can lead them to become slackers and inactive.