Discuss the causes and the effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern society. Make any recoomendations you feel are neccesary to help fight youth drug abuse.

Thanks to the development of the pharmaceutical industry, nowadays, the use of drugs is getting popular for various purposes. However, youth abuse of drugs has increased at an alarming rate in modern society. This essay discusses the reasons for this phenomenon and how it impacts young people. Besides, some recommendations are provided to reduce youth abuse.

The very first reason for the drug abuse in young people is that they do not equip themselves with sufficient knowledge about medicines before purchasing drugs. Because every kind of medicine has its own function for specific health issues, therefore, when the young use the wrong drugs for a long time can negatively influence both their physical and mental health. For instance, although paradol medicine is analgesic, the uncontrolled consumption causes various side effects of medications such as: illusion and headache.

Beside the unawareness of young consumers, the number of drug stores easily providing medicines without doctor’s instruction has increased, resulting in various negative effects on their health. Some not only sell medicines uncontrollably but also are conscienceless when providing young consumers fake medicines so that they can benefit from the young and ignore the consequences they make. Once consumers use the fake medicines which add addictive elements, they can be addicted and continue to purchase drugs to satisfy their addiction.

In conclusion, unacknowledged consumers and irresponsible pharmacies are two factors contributing to the negative abuse of drugs in young people which leads to addiction and health issues. For the purpose of avoiding the problem, the young should enhance their information about the medicines which they intend to use before deciding to purchase them and the government should tighten the policy of selling pharma to every drug store in order that no more poor quality medicines are sold to consumers.