In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some method.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertising is an important tool for every company not only to promote their product to the customer but also concentrate on highlighting their innovation and interesting characteristics in the competitive market. I totally think that this action is a negative way as it is deceiving people for the company’s benefits.

With regard to the purpose of this development in advertising, the company has focused on stimulating the customer’s curiosity, who are always attracted by new things. Many companies used marketing strategies to advertise their products, making them more unique and attractive. For example, Apple which was the top rank in the mobile industry is a very successful company in advertising its products. They always launch a new phone model in September every year and use many marketing strategies to flatter products. Although the new model does not have many new features compared to the old version, customers still flock to get the latest iPhone even if it means being deceived.

From my point of view, this type of advertising development is totally negative and unexcepted. Many people are suggestible and easily believe in the advertisement they saw on the television or some social media like Facebook or Twitter, and they might get disappointed with the brands and commodities because it is not similar to the product which did not fulfill its description as they proclaim on the publishing. Many events like this will make society mistrust the brands and the business. I would like to say that brands must advertise their products honestly and accurately, and preferably have evidence to back up their claims.

In conclusion, The company always does everything including deception to maximize profits and revenue without forgetting the main target is customers. From there, I encourage businesses to be honest and improve their advertising campaigns to be more factual.