Do you agree or disagree with the following statement ? " Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child's success in school. "Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer .

It is undeniable that there are multiple factors in a child’s success. There is a school of thought that schoolfriend is the bigger contributor to their success than parents. From my perspective, I partly agree with this statement due to such reason as below.

On the one hand, there are two positive aspects that classmates bring to aged-school children’s accomplishment. First and foremost, friends may be the motivation for peers to achieve goals in the future. To give a example, when seeing a friend win prizes in competitions, others will study hard to keep up with. This may contribute to a competitive academic setting as well enhance student’s studying results. Additionally, in terms of characteristics, friends will set a good example for him to follow to become good yellows together. Many researchers have pointed out that the behavior of a person has a tendency to be affected by people around them, this means that when you play with model students you are likely to better yourself every day.

On the other hand, it is true that parents play a vital role in children's success due to their financial support and psychological aid. To begin with, parents can offer students opportunities to study in the best learning environment. Needless to say, university require tuition fees that is paid by parents to provide students with adequate facilities before students going to school. In this way, children will have a chance to gain experience and knowledge from attending school. What is more, parents can give children encouragement and motivation to have good performance at school. It is common sight that many parent are aware of the importance of education and set expectations for children’s accomplishments at school. In this way, there will be a close connection between parents and children by helping with doing assignments or engaging in discussion about school topics.

In conclusion, it is clearly undoubtable that the role of classmates and parents has a positive effect on children at school. However, children should take learning the best of parents and friends into consideration.