Do you agree or disagree with the statement: “Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past?

Tied with the Technology Revolution, forms of entertaining are getting more creative and diverse. As a result, a person’s life appears to be much more convenient and comfortable. In contrast, there is a recent debate discussing about a paradox that people in current are less happy than they were despite modern facilities. In my view, I totally approve that: Human are no longer as satisfied as they used to be.

On the one hand, the terrible power of money turns out to be a mirror reflecting the artificial and expensive of one’s heart. In the present economic conditions, no one can bravely state that they can live without money, which defines the importance of the dollars in life. That’s why people are willing to exchange their feelings, views and even themselves to the papers printed currency on it. In fact, even-changing society is a devil day by day killing the kind, truth and happiness. Money can make one love one, but also one leave another. Furthermore, efforts to make money do often makes parents forget their family and the adult forget the basic happiness of life. Hence, although we can live without worrying about a rainy day, we could hardly feel happy and satisfied as we were used to be.

On the other hand, the fast-growing society itself burdens the generations with the pressure and loneliness. Students who are regarded as future of nations have to spend hours every single day to studying and many feels lost when they cannot catch up to the other. As a result, the number of students decide to suicide as a way to free from pressure is higher over the years and Korea is the most obvious evident. Otherwise, the invention of social networking brings back insidious effects on human. People who rely too much on social networks are easy to feel lonely, although they chat with their friends every day. Some has a strong desire to come back to their childhood, when with just 500 dong they can buy a snack, when friendship are childlike and passionate than ever to find happiness that they find nowhere in the current life.

In conclusion, the even-changing world is a two-edged weapon, it on one side can help lives to be more convenient and livable but on another side brings a lot of drawbacks. It is the change of society that creates its own beauty but also drowns billions of people desiring to be taken back to basic happiness in past in dissatisfaction and solitude.