Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people?

Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no person who does not love watching sports. With each passing day, interest in sports is increasing by young people especially. In this regard, young generations are affected by many professional athletes as well as they like to follow the athletes. So, these athletes have important role around the world due to their behaviours and style of life.

Firstly, young people are interested in top athletes. They see the athletes as their heroes, besides they want to be like their heroes. Many children want to play sports owing to this reason. It is worth noticing that playing sports teach important lessons. For example, if a child play team sports, they learn teamwork and doing quick maneuvers besides how to lose and win. Moreover, the professional athletes demonstrate necessary of working hard for your goals. It is obvious that this sportmen depict regularly practising is much more substantial than much practising. All of these things are good aspect of athletes models.

On the other hand, professional athletes are not always good role models. As a initial thing, though top are shown important, they do not live like normal people. It can be clearly understood that they earn much money and have fame. This means that any child might think money and fame are essential for sport. Turning to the sportsmen behaviours, the athletes who take some drugs to improve their performance send wrong message to children.

In conclusion, professional athletes can be very good model for young people so long as they contribute positively