Modern medical science has made it possible to combat many diseases. This is one reason that people are living longer lives now than they did in the past. Discuss the effects this might have on society.

Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

Nowadays, as modern medicine has enhanced, not only conditions of epidemic diseases alleviate easily due to drugs developed by scientists but also people live healthier and longer than in the past. It is undisputable reality that this has positive effects on both society and individuals.

As a result of modern medical science, drugs have been developed for treating common diseases and preventing or alleviate chronic conditions. When it comes to drugs procedure and testing phases, it is clearly known that investigations of the drugs takes years or decades. Although, they know their side effects which are given on the drugs prospectus, people receive these drugs without hesitation due to treating or preventing chronic conditions. Because, especially, lives of elderly people are enhanced by medicine, it is general acceptable situation that modern medicine science is necessary for human life.

Another desirable outcome of modern medicine on society is that people have much healthier years to live longer. More people living longer means that people have much more opportunities on their health. On account of technological developments, modern medical science has improved. We can easily see that besides many substantial medical devices were invented, they have been continued developing to get the best version. Thus, because of the important devices such as X-ray or MR, modern medicine provides the diseases to be known previously without occurring negative results.

In conclusion, if modern medical science had not contributed to fight against a lot of diseases, people would not have lived longer and healthy than in the previous years. Therefore, it could be plainly viewed that this science aims to help and enhance people health conditions.