In your opinion, why is the circus still a popular form of entertainment in the modern electronic age?

Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, even though, due to technology, people have many activities which are entertaining and grandeur like watching 5-dimension films, some people prefer to go to circuses for amusement. The main reason of going to the circus is feelings of the venue where circus is in. As well as there are funny clowns, jesters and jugglers, in the same time we can see trained animals which are exotic, such as elephants, tigers, monkeys etc.

I think, the most attractive reason of the circus is that, compared with electronics we are used to, everything of in there are alive, unusual and exotic. We always do not see clowns wear funny clothes, acrobats have interesting stunts or we do not see exotic animals like a tiger which is not a threat for people, especially children. It is clear that all of things in a circus are interesting things we want to see in real life.

When it comes to another issue for circus, in Turkey, from past to today many people like to go to the circus. The circus happens in special time of year and people wait patiently this time to entertain with families. Especially, when the time closes, government provide easy transportation for the circus ring. Also, papers and advertisements of the event of the circus are everywhere, for example huge advertisement paper on bus station is much more interesting.

Although people are interested in modern technology for many aspects, the circus is one of the oldest popular way of entertainment in life.