Do you think consumer should avoid over packed products or it is the responsibility of producer to avoid extra packaging of products? Give your views or any relevant example.

Since the 20th century, packaging technology evolution has been taking place. Some people think consumer should avoid usage of packed products, while others stated it ia the producer's responsibility, we will discuss both points of view.

Firstly, wrapping, special coating's or number of layer's to preserve the food or the product which enhances the durability of the product, which help producer as well as consumer. This technology helps entire humanity with blessings. Nowadays it is much easier to eat diverse food from different part of the world without any sort of damage or change in it's taste. Packaged food keep itself away from the contamination for 2-3 months, which is biggest achievement in human history.

However, to prevent an adultration it required to go through a lot of critical processes. Although, mixture of many chemical contents which avoid fungal and bacterial growth inside packaging which are hazardous for society. Expiry date should be checked before purchase, crucial thing to do. The producer has to take responsibility of disposal of expired food material from the market to make sure to maintain a regular check up and track their material. While marketing involving such points into their advertisement for awareness.

Revamping quality of food and choose wise chemical addition help them to avoid fatal accidents. Maggie, which one of the favorite food in India banned due to its chemical contents such as mercury, which is dangerous for life. Maggie company penalized for this and removed its all products from the market.

In conclusion, society, the government as well as producer has to take responsibily, also taking the initiative to bring awareness in people to check and confirm expiry date of packaged food before consumption. Extra packaging also need to be avoided if possible.