Do you think English will remain a global language despite globalization? Discuss your views with examples.

Nowadays, the question whether Communication has changed significantly in the last 10 years or not has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world. It is a widely held view that modern communication is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must carefully weigh up the pros and cons of this subject.

To begin with, it is a common belief that smartphones and the Internet play a vital role in societies. First and foremost is that earlier people had to visit together to convey their message, but now they just click a button and the message is delivered easily at any corner of the world. Secondly, the internet has made our lives so convenient especially for overseas students to make a video and audio chat with their family as well as it gives us this opportunity to broaden our horizon in terms of medical and educational fields. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that the personal safety apps in smartphones provide us a GPS tracking system to go home safety even midnight. A group of scientists, working at a prestigious university expressed that new methods of communication have made we achieve more prosperous in the last 10 years.

However, there is no doubt that new communication provides us with various negative points. It can be taken into account that the majority of criminals are rooted in Internet and cellphones. Moreover, mobile phones have caused people get introvert. For instance, there is mounting evidence that proves, the Internet comprises of a wide variety of unpleasant programs from violence to sex contents.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that promoting communication must be taken into consideration. Since every garden may have weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.