Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local businesses are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of business will bring about the death of local communities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Considering the recent spikes in human populations, consequently the ferocious growth of

consumption around the globe, and also new approaches in running businesses, local stores

are eradicating rapidly and getting replaced by huge supermarkets. Although these futuristic

methods are beneficial for the revenue of franchisers, their influence might destroy both local

markets and their values.

Looking at the economical components, supermarkets are offering the consumers a wide range of products with quite lower prices which implies that people have a high tendency to purchase goods from the markets with dozens of options for both quality and price. Thus, there will be no one left to support local markets. Additionally, people who are now adopted to this new style can’t possibly succumb to their traditional businesses.

Focusing on the labor market, mentioned supermarkets will create a sheer number of effortless and easy to handle job vacancies. As a consequence, the young who are seeking for a high-paying occupation would find it reasonable to accomplish their needs by working in a supermarket rather than local businesses. Eventually, as the time passes most people who earn a wage from small businesses will not be able to find someone in order to transfer their

techniques and knowledge.

To conclude, adequate customers and employees are the vital parts of any business, meaning that without them even the local businesses with potent cultural values couldn’t stand against the multinational companies. Furthermore, after several years there might be no one left to follow the preceding notions and beliefs and the local communities may vanish sooner or later.