In many countries, people do not recycle their rubbish as much as they could.

Why do you think this is? What can be done to change this?

recycling is one of the most effective ways to solve environmental problems in contemporary society. people are not aware of the consequences of this. they do not take measures to improve recycling of trash.

There are many possible starting points that could explain this issue. The most obvious reason is that the community is not exposed to essential education. Due to the lack of knowledge about the significance of waste separation in each house, The whole litter is gathered in the landfill regardless of its type. It means that the utilitarian material that could have been sorted and reused cannot be distinguished from Non-recyclable waste anymore. Consequently, a huge mass of waste become unusable. The other reason that should be taken into consideration is the ignorance of legislating new recycling laws. For example, in Iran there is no regulation that people who do not distinct their disposable substances would possibly get a fine.

To solve this problem, governments should take appropriate actions such as enacting strict principles and penalties against citizens who won’t detach their waste. Additionally, the recycling association that are in charge should reward the ones who are committed to their social responsibility in exchange for reasonable money. Moreover, the government should increase the awareness of society about the advantages of recycling for prohibition of future disasters. broad social advertisements and hands-on education could benefit people by boosting their knowledge.

To conclude, by considering the fact that most of mentioned problems are driven by the dominant social insensibility, the possible approach would be instituting foundations of social responsibilities in the form of guidelines. To penalize the ones who do not respect the approved laws, could also be mandatory. In addition, the government can create a supportive atmosphere by social advertisements and education.