In many countries, people do not recycle their rubbish as much as they could. Why do you think this is? What can be done to change this?

Nowadays, it is a recent issue that ordinary people, in a lot of nations, do not maximize waste recycling management. There are several causes and solutions from this tropical issue, which I will elucidate more below.

Regarding the causes, instead of caring of waste conversion, a majority of citizens who reside in developing countries prefer to spend more time on hard-working to fulfill daily needs. Seemingly,the higher population density causes the incremental living cost which suppress the dwellers to occupy multiple jobs rather than concerns on environmental issue. Moreover, waste-processing technique which is supported by cutting-edge technology require huge expense. Seemingly, only a few of social segment could deal with complex-waste treatment, in which this comes up with expensive fund. As a consequence, they tendentiously allocate their budget to public waste service without participating in individual household waste management.

Turning to the solutions, mitigating the environmental crisis, citizens can be encouraged to utilize friendly materials and reusable products. It is indisputable that if these new habits are implemented, the overload organic waste will significantly reduce from-time-to-time. In addition, the policymaker supposedly imposes the stricter regulation of household waste production. Take Germany as an example, the official sets waste management with plastic smart city concept, in which this policy could convert plastic garbage to shopping voucher. Therefore, the government effectively separate domestic waste production and facilitate the massive use of reusable products to the society.

In conclusion, the causes of low garbage processing among global population are time consuming and high recycling price. Meanwhile, the solutions of this are to shift biodegradable products and more discliplined environmental policy.