Each year, the crime rate increases.

What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

In recent years, the world has seen an alarming increase in the number of crimes at the hands of not only adults but even teenagers. The urgency of practical solutions for this matter truly hits home. This essay will outline a number of possible causes for this trend, and a number of solutions to help tackle this issue.

There are two primary reasons on the high rate of crime. First of all, due to a range of cruel contents on social media, youth crime has been on the rise. Young adults have been exposed to a variety of brutal computer games as well as criminal news from an early age. This is fist where the danger lies. But for the proper supervision from parents and school, children would be gradually addicted to virtual life and imitate the acts of outrageous cruelty in video games. Secondly, it is material desire which leads an array of criminals to end up with malpractice. Those people seem to find illegal business as the best way to make loads of money quickly and effortlessly.

However, several measures can be taken to mitigate this pressing problem. It is essential to act with discretion when it comes to juvenile delinquency. Children may be still not implicitly aware of their illegal actions, thus we should comb through their backgrounds and stories. In this way, we would be able to draw each situation a substantive solution predicated on their own trouble instead of what type of crime they offended. Those may be derived from either inappropriate parenting or lack of childcare. In addition, manner education plays a key role in the endeavour to cut the crime rate. The youth ought to comprehend the repercussions of illegal acts as well as perceive a proper attitude towards money.

In conclusion, owing to the mentioned arguments, it is my personal belief that one of the feasible strategies to address this matter is to invest in young generations.