Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and What could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Increased crime commissions have been highlighted as an emerging issues, capturing significant public attention due to the negative implications on social cohesion. However, Identifying the causes could the key to finding the solutions.

There are many reasons behind the increase in crime rate. Firstly, the inadequate parental supervision is the result of concentration on their career pursuit, which leads to children’s being trapped in the social diseases, such as, being a robber or a murder. Specifically, without the parent’s shelter, their child will be easily enticed into illegal acts by negative pressure peers and gradually step into the crimes live without notice, increasing higher rate of criminality. Second, the rise in the number of criminals could be explained by the negative impacts of social media .There are posts and films containing violent actions appearing in every corner of the people life, especially, children, those evil scenes have turned children from the pure mind to violent one, which could make them crave for fights in real life, increasing the rate of crimes.

Nonetheless, these problems could be addressed by many solutions. Firstly, parents are recommended to reduce their workload and spend more time in nurturing their children’s life. For example, parents could utilize their free time to convey the knowledge that related to the value of life to their kids, which could make them become a good citizen in the future. Moreover, the posts and films that contains violent acts on mainstream media should be restricted from children by parents. Instead of constantly exposing them to aggressive films, parents are encouraged to take their kids for sport activities, which would enable them to become healthier and avoid the negative social impacts.