Earlier technological developments have more benefit in the lives of ordinary people than recent developments will ever have. To what extent do you agree or diagree

Although, some people believed that older forms of technology are more beneficial than the latest ones. I strongly disagree with this opinion due to the advantages the latest developments offer.

There are so many attributes to the latest technology than the old forms, the most important is availability and easy-to-operate machines across different professions so as to ease man labour and fasten production when necessary. For example, during the recent COVID-19 pandemic, China manufactured Robot to attend to patients showing symptoms to prevent contact and spread of the disease in humans.

Other attribute is the availability of multifuctional pocket friendly handsets that are readily affordable to ease communication. It can serve as radio, television, camera and different applications can be downloaded on it to ease acessibility unlike the archaic cell phone that was not durable and the only function was to make call. Infact, recent cellphones can perform same function like a computer as almost all computer applications now have version that worked perfectly on phone.

In conclusion, technology is positively impacting people in all areas of life. Despite different believe on whether or not the older technology have more benefit than the recent ones, I believe recent technology is solving many arising problems and contributing to economic growth.