Earlier technological developments have more benefits in the lives of ordinary people than recent developments will ever have.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

Technology has tremendously shaped our lives in all ramifications. According to some, the ancient products of technology have been more beneficial than the novel ones. I strongly disagree with this notion owing to the palpable positive effects of mobile phones and the internet.

A notable new technological invention is the mobile phone. It has proven useful beyond measure. Unlike the landlines of the old days, mobile phones are more portable and affordable to everyone. It affords users other benefits asides making calls; most mobile phones are internet enabled and also function as cameras. These are some of the peculiar attributes of the modern phones that make them superior to the old landlines which were exclusively made for phonecalls.

Another new invention is the internet. The usefulness of the internet is inestimable; it allows for fast and seamless sharing of data among individuals, also it facilitates international trade by allowing for easy communication between countries. Businesses have flourished remarkably since the advent of the internet because of the ease of communication associated with it. Furthermore, internet has also made online study a possibility, thereby increasing the global literacy levels. This is evidenced by the publication of UNESCO in 2017 which revealed that world illiteracy rate has fallen by 5% in the last decade because online studies is becoming increasingly popular among the people. Certainly, these are feats that cannot be matched by any old technological invention.

In conclusion, technology has had a huge impact in all human spheres of endeavour. Despite differing views about whether or not the earlier technological improvements have had greater benefits on humans, I strongly believe that the latest improvements in technology have impacted humans more profoundly in positive ways.