As earth runs out of natural resources, we have started to look to space for solutions. However, some people argue that this is the wrong thing to do, and instead we should look for alternative solutions here on earth.

In recent decades, the world has been implemented space exploration for addressing the natural resources depletion. Having said that, there is a school of thought that this endeavor is absurd and looking for alternative remedies is superior. From my perspective, I completely advocate for this outlook for reasons provided below.

The first compelling rationale is that the expenditures allocating to space discovery are exorbitant such as labor recruitment, infrastructure, resources, among many others. In fact, in light of taxing peculiarities of this domain, it requires experts possessing superb attributes, namely a profound and thorough understanding of this sphere, intestinal fortitude and a robust wellbeing, the wage to pay them is therefore definitely high. In addition, this undertaking would draw on a substantial amount of fossil fuels to blast off space probes or satellites, thereby adding natural resources deficit and exacerbating the status quo.

Another legitimate justification elucidating why it is not worthwhile to continue this task is that seeking for other habitable planets is far-fetched, and even if this effort came to fruition, transporting resources to Earth would prove in vain. In order words, it takes million or even billion years for a spacecraft to reach the nearest stars, by which time human race would no longer exist. Furthermore, it is more desirable to give precedence over realistic solutions. Nowadays, renewables is gaining traction and constitute to be a silver bullet for natural resources exhaustion and the exploitation of automatic cars in myriad countries is the epitome of this trend.

In conclusion, although human are confronted pressing issues referring to the natural property, which ignites aspiration to unfold the enigma of the cosmos as a bid for valuable solutions, it is more favorable to carry out practical missions, and the galaxy exploration should be put on the waiting list.