The education of young people is the main priority in countries around the world. Some people believe that educating adults who cannot read or write is important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Educating the young generation is prioritized by all countries around the world. Although some people think that government should allocate more funds to the education of illiterate adults. While I agree that illiteracy eradication for adults exerts a certain level of dominance, i would argue that educating youngster who are vital for the future, is more important.

Admittedly, uneducated adults will have difficulty in career development. In developed countries people who lack an education have no chance of finding a good career, such as in American where the prevalence of illiteracy is as high as 21% although the majority of jobs demand a high level of intelligence.

In contrast, the education of young children is the most important goal. Great minds of professionals in practically every area are always essential to a nation's economy. In other word, promoting of economy can only become a reality if a nation have intelligent people, such as engineers, scientists, economists, doctors, involved in those fields. Clearly, government should focus on primary, secondary and college than focus on adult, who have already missed their early education. The most specific example is Singapore, where authorities most focus on education so the younger generations have easily replaced the elderly from the century before when Singapore was still a poor country. Secondly, Research by Colombo University has shown that the younger inventors have more creative in their particular field than adults. Therefore, the government should increase investment in schools where sharpened children inborn capabilities in early to help them become the scientists and inventors who will revolutionize their fields because the explorations and discoveries are always made by innovative people who can think out of the box.

In conclusion, educational development in adults who cannot read or write is a very important part of helping them to have a better job. But in the long run, investing in children's education is most important because they will be the ones to shape society in the future.