The elderly

Nowadays, there is an increase in the number of people express concern regarding the role of the elderly in the society. However, it is a controversial issue that a constant rise of the senior’s percentage in many nations has negative or positive influences. From my perspective, I strongly believe that there are both bad and good effects in this field.

Firstly, no one can deny the old’s advantages. It is obvious that they are excellent consultans because of their great experiences regarding both work and life. For example, we prefer talking with veterans due to the fact that peope who went through struggles in the past will be more understanding and can provide people with valuable advices.

Moreover, the elderly still make great contributions to the society because of their participants in volunteer work. The old often have numerous leisure, which they spend to take care their grandchildren or take part in social activities. To illustrate, in Ha Noi, I have witness a lot of senior citizens walk around the street and collect the garbage in every early morning. They play an important role in cleaning the city and setting a goof model for the children.

In the other hand, the increase in the number of elderly residents also have negative effects because of the burden about medical care and pension. In addition, the lack of labor also is one of the problems that the government has to tackle.

In conclusion, there are both negative and postive impacts on society due to the rise of the old’s proportation. However, it seem like the disadvantages are far from advantages. Besides, the government need to pay enough attention to take care the old.