Employers should focus on personal qualities instead of qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job. To what extent do you agree?

It is partially agreed that employers have to rely on good qualities personally over skills and experiences in order to opt candidates for a job. Furthermore, this is true because well attitudes are a long-term asset for some companies.

First and foremost, it is believed that personal qualities are more needed to select person to be in an occupation as a future infestation than professional qualifications by employers in some corporations. This is because if people possess positive characteristics, they will bring a creative mindset into work environment, so that managers consider hiring them to develop firm’s track record. For instance, Ellen Musk may prefer interviewers having a positive mental attitude to them certified bachelor and master degree since those qualified higher education have a tendency to be arrogant and in ill-skill level, having no creativity to make a lucrative gain for SpaceX.

However, instead of individual’s qualities, it is also a truth that high qualifications and experiences are more required to filter applicants. This is caused by when they obtain advanced skills and certifications, corporations do not organize to train them, reducing training cost, and it can save the amount of income from businesses. For example, Shoppe, the biggest e-commerce in Indonesia, accepted fresh graduates applying data engineer position with 1-year experience and coding certificates last year, and this was an immense benefit for this company due to saving millions of rupiahs due to not conducting a training session to introduce the new employees about working tasks.

In conclusion, it is agreed that not only personal manner is needed by managers to hire applicants, but also experiences and qualifications since these two aspects is to advance firms. Where possible, employers should balance the proportion of both aforementioned aspect to choose new employees.