Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree?

Motivation is the key for the development and prosperity of the nation's. It is believed by many people that the directors should encourage hired person's by allotting long vocations so that they can do their jobs in appropriate way. However, i disagree with the given statement.

To begin with, if chief executives are granting more holidays to the work men, there will the great loss of the companies as the important works will postponed. Moreover, it will increase burden on labour men when they would come back to office because they will feel frustrated and do not focus on their job. To illustrate, my sister who is lecturer in polytechnic engineering college got twenty day leave from her manager as encouragement, but when she went back to institutions, did a lot of work by taking extra hours and felt stressed.

On the contrary, the head of the department should hold regular meeting with staff members and motivate them by giving real life examples and by giving refreshments on special days. Furthermore, the administration should give incentives to those who performed well at all so that they can contribute for the development and prosperity of their working institute. To exemplify, the principal of my college gives incentives to the teachers who engage students in classroom learning and involve them in different group activities. Additionally, the executive should promote the employees from lower rank to high rank by increasing salary is also the best motivational idea.

In conclusion, my personal prospective is that instead of granting long vocations, incentives, refreshments and promotion are the best motivational sources.