ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum.

To what extend do you agree?

Physical activity, which is proven to be essential for a healthy body and mind, is important for every person. It is argued that it is the parent’s obligation to ensure their children's recreational time, therefore spare the educational institutions of that burden, because it takes up too much of essential school tome. I strongly believe, physical exercising should stay within the educational curriculum, as it develops social skills from a young age.

To begin with, exercising is crucial for a healthy lifestyle. Implementing exercising in schools thru physical education classes or any sort of sport is the first step of demonstrating to the children the importance of being active. For example, a significant number of schools in Europe, started introducing qualified PE teachers from first grade just to accelerate the understanding how physical activity benefits the human body. As a result, obesity numbers are dropping in the younger population.

Secondly, playing any sport or exercising with a group has a positive impact on developing social skills. Helping each other to accomplish a physically challenging workout or playing against a different team creates unique social experiences that would not be able to recreate in a normal life situation. For instance, the emotions young people go thru from just playing any kind of sport and the bond they create with their friends just demonstrates how crucial physical activity is needed in school programs.

In conclusion, to be physically active is important to lead a healthy life and schools should not neglect all the positive segments it gives to the young ones while growing up.