Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum. To what extend do you agree?

Because of all the worthy effects of exercising on humans, the ways of stimulating them to be active have been controversial issues among people. Although some give all the responsibilities to parents, others have thought of schools as the main encouraging factor. I myself do not concur with the view of parents to be the only principle ones to be in charge of this problem.

Actually, there are several reasons to blame schools if some children have not been encouraged to do sports. The first main one which should be mentioned here, is the fact that they have been spending much amount of their time in educational departments. For instance, children have gone to their classes for about 8 hours and even more in order to be taught various tasks including sports. Consequently, schools have had not only the main impacts on their behavior and knowledge, but also have had power to cheer them up to do some activities.

In addition, the environment of these schools’ classes has been believed as the perfect one. They could learn how to be beneficial. Moreover, they have been taught by professional tutors who knows how to behave in front of them as well as surrounding by group of teenagers who are in the similar age level. Under those circumstance, they have been more enthusiastic to try various tasks. On the other hand, as parents are much older than them and have sometimes been acting like bosses, this has led them not to obey their rules or their sayings.

In conclusion, everyone who has come and gone in children’s lives has had substantial influences on them. But between schools which have had both much amount of time and better conditions of teaching rather than parents, I think entrusting schools to make students exercise is more wisely.