Environment

Each person is responsible to conserve the earth where is the natural habitat of all the creatures. The government and related companies are in charge of setting the rules, controlling, and supervisory. They can make important decisions to improve human living conditions, however, personal contributions in society are really impressive and can not be ignored.

One of the individual effects on the environment is made through the way we use our personal cars. For example, some defective machines generate large amounts of pollution into the air. Additionally, if we use public transportation more, traffic volume and air pollution will have a considerable decrement.

The other important factor that influences our environment depends on our lifestyle and the method of using materials. Plastic made goods and wooden products are two clear examples. Plastics are not recyclable in nature and paper bags, napkins, and papers are totally are made of wood. So, these two examples pollute the environment and result in deforestation by logging companies, respectively. If individuals can control their usage, use the other alternatives, or can keep them for long times, they will effectively help their natural environment.

On the other hand, the government and companies are the main responsible parts to sustain the health of our environment. They can make substantial changes in living areas. Improving the quality of car's petrol, facilitating the use of public transportations, preventing deforestation, and training the people and persuading them to be careful about nature are some basic activities which government is capable to do them. Global warming and greenhouse gases are two bright examples which would affect the living standards and future generations if present governments could not find a practical solution for it.

In conclusion, I agree with this idea that individuals' behaviour and lifestyle are key factors to have a sustainable environment to live. However, the government plays the most important role in this respect.