The world would be a chaos if we keep exploiting the natural resources at the same rate. This damage is so huge that general people can do very little to improve the situation, while few people believe that only government and large companies are responsible to make a difference. In my opinion, the small efforts made by people can ultimately be a good example to tackle down the situation.

To begin with, In some developing countries, the citizens are well aware about their duties towards environment hence they involving themselves in improving the surrounding eco system. The success of any idea depends upon its foundation, as, in order to work for waste management the first step would be knowing about the domestic waste categorization. To exemplify, If we see the situation of Indore; a big city in central part of India, the government scheme of "Swachch Bharat" is successful because of the keen participation of its residents. As the people separated the organic and non-organic waste, it was easier for government officials to implement further step for its proper decomposition.

Furthermore, sometimes, the government does its part however the success of the plan depends upon, how well it has been executed by the people. Like in Germany, the government has established e-waste management booths and have skilled people to repair their non functioning gadgets, which will eventually reduce the e-waste for the country. From here on, the responsibility lies on the shoulders of the citizens to make this program a big hit.

To conclude, as per aforementioned examples, both Government and citizens have to play their part to reduce the damages being done to mother nature. Things can not be done alone by any of the parties; every little steps adds to the final result.