The environment problems facing today’s world are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. Governments and large companies should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that this day environmental pollution is a heated topic concerning many individuals, businesses and governments. While I accept that governments and large enterprises ought to hold responsibility for the contamination into the environment, I would argue that each individual also makes contribution to improving this universal problem.

Nations and corporations all over the world should proactively be in charge of acute environmental issues due to their tremendous impact. First, in the process of producing products, a great deal of pollutant are dumped into ocean or landfills, which results in serious pollution. Consequently, not only large but also small and medium enterprises should be blame for the environmental contamination. The government also plays an important role in diminishing the issue. Because we need a large amount of money to deal with this problem so the government should channel the national fund into this field.

However, each individual can do a lot of things to reduce the damage that people have done to the environment. If people are aware of the environment, they will be able to more conscious of what they have done to their surrounding habitat. One person may not have an obvious influence on the environment but lots of people may make a difference to this heated issue. Therefore, ordinary people can contribute a lot to enhancing the condition if they have enough knowledge about the environment and their effect on it.

In conclusion, It seems to me that while it is clear that governments and corporations have charge of the pollutant released into the environment, each individual can also take steps to reduce the seriousness of this problem.