The environment problem facing today’s world are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. Governments and large companies should responsible for the deducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems have become the most concerning matter nowadays. Some people think that the task to protect the environment from getting more polluted should belong to governments and large organizations because such problems is out of regular individuals’ reach. In my opinion, there are still many ways for ordinary people to get involved in.

To begin with, it is true that this big job is mostly the responsibility of governments and companies. Usually, the environmental problem requires the global effect which only authorities and international organizations have the ability to organize. For example, many global events held by the U.N to encourage growing more trees in large scale have achieved great successes in clearing the air pollution in many countries. Furthermore, people have already paid a substantial amount of tax to governments’ funds. Therefore, it is the duty of nations’ leaders to bring a better environment to the residents in return.

However, even when the pollution problems is so great, it does not mean that regular citizens cannot take actions in any measures to address this matter. Firstly, increasing each and every person’s concept of preserving the environment by doing small things in a daily basis could result in a much clearer atmosphere. These small actions could be as simple as putting the rubbish in the trashcans or sending used items to recycling companies. Secondly, along with raising adults’ awareness, teaching children good behavior and attitude towards saving the community’s environment is also an effective way in the long term. In sum, even a simplest action from a person could bring a much cleaner environment.

In conclusion, while the environmental problem facing today’s world is a huge matter, I believe it is the responsibility of both ordinary residents and governments and large companies to improve the situation.