People have different views about whether the important jobs in the government could be managed by young individuals or not. While it is true that young people are eager for contributing, I believe that this type of job is more suitable for the seniors.

On the one hand, young politicians are better apprentices and pioneers. They have a higher ability to learn and gather information. For example, there are a large amount of researches done by young politicians before the US congress announces new laws of lower taxes. The next reason for choosing young people is that they approach all problems in a new way of thinking and provide innovated solutions. They usually put first steps to the new problems before the seniors decide to have look. That is the reason we call them “Pioneers”.

On the other hand, there are several reasons that older people is more suitable for these positions. Firstly, they have more experience with difficult and bigger problems which the young politicians cannot deal with efficiently. Because they have encountered a lot of issues, seniors are proved to have a clearer look at those situation. Secondly, older people tend to do less mistakes than young ones. Although they could not compete with young politicians on the amount of work and time, seniors slowly choose the best solutions for the country. So in my opinion, for the stability of a nation, I would prefer old politicians to young ones because the youngs are not ready and suitable for the job.

In conclusion, I believe that it is not a bad thing for young people taking important roles in the government. However, these individuals are not suitable for these jobs at the moment.