It is the natural process for animal species to become extinct (such as dinosaurs), so there is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that humans should not intervene with the extinction of some species such as dinosaurs as it is a natural selection. In my opinion, I believe this statement is true in many aspects.

On the one hand, the process of some animals’ eradication is usually beyond humans’ ability to interfere with. Indeed, the selection of nature to eliminate several species from the Earth often comes with disastrous global-scaled phenomena. For example, dinosaurs were completely erased from existence billions of years ago by the asteroid impacts which are completely out of humans’ hand. Therefore, if some species become extinct due to similar causes in the future, people should not look for any solution either as any attempts will be of futility. Furthermore, people’s lives will also be threatened by these phenomena. Thus, while humans are busy evacuating to save their own lives, they will not have any time to care for the animals.

On the other hand, nature has chosen to eliminate some animals from earth to biasedly favor the survival of mankind. Some species such as giant mammutes would have become a serious threat to human lives if they had been left survived by nature. It can be easily imagined the extremely dangerous risk when animals from the ice age co-exist with humans in today’s world. This is why people should never prevent the natural extinction of some animals because human lives would be in danger in the future.

In conclusion, I assert that there are valid reasons why people should never try to stop the natural process for some animal species to become extinct.