The environment we live in is in danger. What are the underlying causes? Who is responsible to combat this?

Nowadays, the moot question “who is responsible to combat the environmental crisis?” has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world. It is a widely held view that considering some efficient methods to preserving the ecosystem is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must propose numerous solution to maintain the environment.

To begin with, it is a common view that finding the causes of environmental pollution plays a vital role in each society. First and foremost is that the toxic gases are emitted from the destructive vehicle as well as the lethal gases are spread from factories can be the most crucial crisis of the environment. Secondly, it can be argued that the increasing range of heat in the world leads to melting the ice caps in both poles and subsequently, the sea level will be raised. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that an extensive range of health problems, such as skin cancer that proceed from the destruction of the ozone layer can be another challenge. A group of environmentalists, working at prestigious universities conducted that sea and rivers are being contaminated by harmful chemicals.

However, there is no doubt some people think that both the government and individuals are responsible for the contamination of the environment. One possible solution to address this problem is to encourage people to leave their private cars at home and use the public transport systems. The other alternative solution is that the government should persuade the factories to move to the less beautiful area by offering loans. Lastly, it is necessary the government put investment to equipt comprehensive transport systems and provide convenient vehicles as well as eco-friendly fuels.

To recapitulate, I entirely believe that I entirely believe that it is not rational to lay the blame for the environmental problems on both the government and people. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and the individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.