Environmental pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, the question “whether environmental pollution must be addressed by individuals or not?” has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world. It is a widely held view that enjoying safe environment is highly beneficial, whereas one must weigh up the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that managing the range of contaminant plays a vital role in society. First and foremost is that since an extensive range of pollutant is emitted from factories that contribute increasing the range of heat must be prevented by the government. Secondly, it can be argued that the defective cars that pollute the air by their toxic gases should be ignored. In addition to this information, it should be mention that by the greenhouses that are emitted from factories the ice poles will be melted and subsequently the sea level will be raised. A group of scientists working at prestigious university conducted that lethal gases assist to the destruction of the ozone layer that is detrimental for human health and it is not rational that just the government undertake the responsibility of this problem.

However, there is no doubt that the majority of people believe that the individuals are more blame for this matter. It should be taken into account that if people use comprehensive transport system instead of private car we will be able to benefit from the clean environment. Moreover, people can participate in running campaigns to raise their public awareness to reduce contamination of environment

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that some useful actions must be taken into account to overcome the problems of the environment. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce strict legislation, and the individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.