Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians not individuals ass individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree

A good environment plays an essential role in our life. But it is often argued that protect the environment is only the mission of politicians not residents. I strongly disagree with this opinion.

On the one hand, the government plays an essential role to prevent the threat of environmental problems such as introduce laws, impose taxes, etc. However, I believe this to be a very shortsighted view. Although, individuals can do too little, more people will make a big effect on the planet. As it cannot be denied that each citizen was partly contributed to making environmental problems, for example, the emission from factories, daily basic trash, smoke from transport. Therefore, they are responsible for acting to help the community. Research has found that environmental status like global warming, degradation, declining significantly of endangered animals, which accounts for 80% of human beings.

On the other hand, politicians cannot manage the large whole area. They might find it difficult to opt for polluted issues in small places. Furthermore, the more people take their awareness of protecting the environment, the more efficient measures will make. Moreover, if everyone takes their protection, it will build community-awareness, which makes the earth better. Singapore, for instance, has been succeeded in becoming one of the greatest countries due to the awareness of individuals, so that everyone who visits this country has the responsibility of preserving the background without reminding them.

In conclusion, politicians must play their part as significantly as individuals in environmental protection.