In some countries the average worker is obliged to retire at the age of 50, while in others people can work until they are 65 or 70. It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace, and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred. To what extent do you agree?

It is often argued that it is more merits to employ the younger worker than these who were at the age of 50. I completely agree with this opinion. However, youthful employees will boost the success of the company.

On the one hand, although the older have a range of experiences, they are less active with the updated today. Firstly, the more age they had got, the more absent-minded they were. In other words, people who are in the age of over 50 will be less productive. For example, in the same issue, almost the elderly choose a long, endured which they summarized for the time before, instead of breakthrough and risky. Secondly, their health signs to decline. It seems that sitting lengthily, as well as, thinking logically, creatively is something overwhelmed for the elderly.

On the other hand, young staffs have strong effects on others. It cannot be denied that the speed and knowledge about new techniques of the younger generation. People find their interest in a new thing. As they have various urges such as open business, money, etc. Additionally, youngers have an intense to broaden their horizon, which is the key to more chances in the future. Furthermore, youthful laborers are very energetic, enthusiastic and so can react spontaneously to any situation put across them at work. Case in point, comparing to get a stable job, the young will desire the thing they really like. Mark Zuckerberg, who dropped out of Harvard University to perform his passion for computer and connecting community. And now, he has become one of the billionaires famous with Facebook that was the website with a thousand of users.

In conclusion, it appears to me that the positive impacts if the company hires the younger generation rather than the age of the people between 50 and 70.