In the last few decades, a significant increase in environmental pollution undeniably has been raising various concerns of society along with the enhancement of people’s awareness. While several individuals believe that politicians are mainly accountable for conserving the environment rather than residents, there are some reasons for me to contradict this idea.

On the one hand, it is justifiable for some people to claim that governments and politicians should be responsible for environmental problems rather than others. One of the most striking signs is that individuals can not interfere with significant effects to some earth phenomena like global warming, rise level of seas, extreme weather, greenhouse effects,... that come from the dissolves of manufactures, transportation,... To be more specific, only politicians can enact and enforce strict laws about natural protection that noticeably punish corporations or individuals who do harm to the environment. Besides, environmental conservation also requires the collaboration of countries in the world.

However, there are numerous worth analyzing reasons to encourage both governments and residents to protect nature together. The most valid catalyst is the improvement of people’s awareness of the environment. For example, people can launch a wide range of campaigns in the public to propagate about the importance of conserving nature as well as using conservation power devices, eco-friendly and recycling products or simply by using public transportation instead of personal one... which are the key to protecting our planet and keeping it fresh. For example, teenagers these days tend to buy second hand clothes which are not only suitable for students’ pocket and protect nature, but also improve their creativity when they can mix, cut them since it is easy to find DIY clothing ideas on Youtube videos. Moreover, the affordance of governments and politicians can not be effective without communities’ support. One change from an individual may have minimal effects, but millions of people doing better can have considerable effects.

In conclusion, with some valid reasons which are mentioned above, environmental protection should indeed be an obligation for both politicians and residents. Shortly, I believe eco-friendly materials, renewable energy which are researched by scientists as well as new extreme laws will play an essential role in conserving nature.