Every year several languages are die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that if there are fewer languages in the world, life will be easier. I totally agree with this opinion, and i think that everything will be simple for us to do.

First of all, i believe that we spend too much time on learning a new language everyday. At first we are very excited abou learning a new more language, but after time we will find it very hard to study, and sometimes it wastes time if we choose a language that is too difficult. We spend a lot of time on learning by heart new words or spelling them, but we do not have real conversation to practice and improve our skills, it is not worth learning too much. For example, i had learnt Korean before, but it was too hard to study, then i could not remember anything after the lessons.

Secondly, we can communicate and understand what foreigners say easily. In other words, we do not need to translate what foreigners say into our mother tongue because we are able to follow their meanings. We can talk to every people all over the world with no language barriers. For instance, we go to a strange country, but we are lost, and we want to ask someone for instruction, that will be no matter if we can understand them easily. Additionally, it is possible to make friends and keep contact wirh other people in foreign countries. That’s why it will have no problem in talkingbto other foreign people if there are fewer languages in the world.

To conclude, the fewer languages in the world, the easier that life is. People will save a lot of time learning new languages, and they will find it more simple to communicate or understand foreigners.