Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the twenty-first century, globalization is occurring at such a rapid pace. The direct result of this process is the disappearance of many languages. Some people believe that this makes no differences as it will be much easier for people if some of them die out. In my opinion, we should be aware of the consequences of this phenomenon. First of all, the language is the soul of any culture since it carries values that are passed down from generations to generations. That's why the dying out of the language goes hand in hand with the loss of cultural identity, thereby the decline of this society. People have to use another language in order to communicate with the others, which is diificult as they are forced learn a new language from the scratch. Moreover, it goes without saying that culture diversity makes up the beauty of this world in the cultural aspect. The disappearance of any language will lead to the leakage of knowledge. The flow of traditions , customs and beliefs are blocked as the only means to transfer them, language, has died out. Thus, the world can be single-patterned on the grounds that only some major languages take domination over others. Last but not least, In the long run, this may be the end of the civilization as culture identity is no longer present. To sum up, losing any language will be a huge loss to human beings so it is an urgent need that people take actions to preserve their language or their own self.