Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that the disappearance of some languages in the world is not essential because this can help human lives easier. Personally, I partly agree with this view because this trend brings about both benefits and minus points.

On the one hand, I believe that if languages disappear, the cultural identity of people speaking them will be affected. To illustrate, when there is no one can understand the documents in these languages, the offsprings are likely to lose or forget the traditional practice of their ethnics. For example, people do not grasp the writing about traditional holidays, which might cause them to forget their origin. As a result, the relationship between people in the community of the lost languages might be weakened.

On the other hand, the disappearance of several languages can be beneficial for humans. This is because acquiring a language is difficult for some people and the decreasing number of languages means people can focus more on other languages. For example, in Vietnam, instead of learning their languages, some people can study Vietnamese. Then, they can have more time exploring this language. As a result, the solidarity of people in different ethnics can be strengthened, which may contribute to the development of the society.

In conclusion, I believe losing languages is most beneficial and harmful. While this tendency can have a negative impact on people speaking the languages, this can help people to have a deeper understanding of other important languages.