Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Languages in the world today are becoming less than in the past because some of them die out. Face this phenomenon, some people think that life will be easier so they don't feel bothered. But, I don't think this situation is normal, whereas that is a worrisome problem making lots of consequences.

Firstly, the fewer languages are, the less diversity of cultures becomes. As all we know, the language of one country, one race, is on behalf of their culture, custom, and development. It plays a crucial role in discovering ancient proofs of civil existence in the past. Until now, we still work hard to decode ancient Egypt or Maya symbols and characters due to the lack of knowledge about their ancient languages.

Secondly, languages are an effective means of communication, not only in daily life but also in essential fields like the economy, education, and politics. If one language dies out, people using this language will be in trouble. They must learn to speak and write a new language immediately. We know that it's not easy for everyone, especially someone who is old or has poor living conditions. It's unfair for people that they can not use their mother tongue anymore.

Finally, languages are the precious treasures of human society. If there are fewer languages, human beings will lose spiritual values. We will not read or understand poems or songs written or sung in less common languages. We also have fewer languages to learn and exposure to, which makes life boring.

In conclusion, several languages becoming less used or disappearing is an alarming problem. We, especially the government of several countries must take action to maintain using their languages, which means preserving their national identity.