Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Language is a bond of trust, culture, heritage and diversification. Multiple dialect comes to an end in each calendar year. Majorly, society believes that, if we have comparatively fewer languages than before, survival will be much more breathable. However, in my view, I completely disagree with the statement. In order to support, this point of view, it's considered to be multi-linguistic and is a blessing to society and fosters cultural richness. Moreover, it also makes the communication more effective.

Firstly, when we talk about the diversity of native languages: it is associated with the country, society, people, origin, religion, caste and much more. So, it is a benediction from people who are preserving them. One of the best examples - is India, which is noted for its vast cultural diversity, traditions, religions and languages. More than, 700 different dialects are spoken. And, 22 among them have been considered official ones. It is most likely, that your self-identity is the representation of your native language.

Furthermore, if you are a polyglot, there is the highest probability that you are a great communicator, connector and comprehender. And, also develops connections and relations quite quickly. For instance, an individual, who is a salesman and knows more than one language, gives an extra edge in comparison to other people. And, most likely, the sales of the salesperson will go up, when he pitches the sales in a different dialect. Often, in marketing, to build up trust and warmth while having a conversation with the customer. The mother tongue plays a vital role.

To sum up, the ground reality is due to evolution and globalization, English practice has been upsurged but, still, there is a strong connection when it comes to the mother tongue. Hence, is extremely vital to protect your vernacular languages from getting fade away.