Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recently, extinction of languages has become a global concern. According to some, living with a fewer languages is better. In my opinion, it is not true and the life can get better with different languages.

All of the linguistics knows every nation with their language. Every country has its special language which indicates its culture, traditions, and background. People who live in a country are proud of their language because it carries their culture and this gives them identity. Hence, preventing extinct languages is very important and nations should notice it. If a language dies out it might the next generation will not be familiar with their ancestor's culture. Whit dying a language it is possible to will be forgotten.

Another point is people who know more than one language have an advantages than other people. This helps to connect more easily with different people. Learning a new language takes time for older people but for younger people, it is simple to learn new language. A change in the mother tongue of a person is a process that takes a lot of time. A polyglot person has a good relationship with different people who live in different countries. For instance, an individual, who is a salesman and knows more than one language, gives an extra edge in comparison to other people.

In conclusion, it is not true that with fewer languages people can live easier. All nations and countries should try to save their native language because with this they have saved their culture. This is obvious that I disagree with this belief.